International Secretariat

Headed by the Secretary General, the APRU International Secretariat coordinates the agenda and programs of APRU. The Secretariat also plays an instrumental role in driving APRU's communications and global outreach. The Secretariat is currently based in Hong Kong and located on the campus of Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

Secretary General: Dr Christopher Tremewan.

Previous Secretary Generals:
2007-2010: Dr Kenneth J. McGillivray (Canada)
2002-2007: Dr Lawrence Loh,  Vice President (University and Global Relations), National University of Singapore
1997-2002: Dr Richard Drobnick, University of Southern California

Christina Schönleber


Director (Policy & Programs) 

Florence Chan


Office Manager/EA to Secretary General

Elaine Hung


Project Manager (Events & Relations)

Jackie Wong


Marketing and Business Development Manager

Ashley Pereira


Communications Manager

Cherry Wong


Administrative and Program Officer