About the APWiL Program

The APRU Asia Pacific Women in Leadership (APWiL) Program addresses gender imbalances in APRU member universities by taking into account the various contexts in which this pursuit for gender equity takes place across the Asia Pacific.


The APRU APWiL Core Group shapes the direction and activities of the program.

Sabrina Lin, Co-Chair, The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology

Joanna Regulska, Co-Chair, University of California, Davis

Victoria Panova, Far Eastern Federal University

Atsuko Iwanami, Keio University

Junko Kimura, Osaka University

Suk Ying Wong, The Chinese University of Hong Kong

Sara-Jane Finlay, The University of British Columbia

Katherine Belov, The University of Sydney

Cindy Fan, University of California, Los Angeles

Denise Konan, University of Hawai’i at Mānoa

Yvonne Lim Ai Lian & Suat Yan Lai, University of Malaya

Derlie Mateo-Babiano, University of Melbourne

Nathalie Verceles, University of the Philippines