ArcDR³ Forum Vol. 2: Learning from Tohoku
The aims of ArcDR3 Forum Vol.2: “Learning from Tohoku” are to share experiences of the Great East Japan Earthquake and Tsunami and the first 10 years of the recovery process in the Tohoku region of Japan. The forum creates a venue for the active exchange of information and discussion with ArcDR3 members from 11 participating universities in thePacific region that face their localized natural hazard risks. ArcDR 3 members will share outcomes and reflections drawn from architecture and urban design studios that focused on local risk contexts. Date & Time March 5 at 4 pm Pacific Time (US/ Canada) & 9 pm (Santiago) March 6 at 8 am (Beijing/ Hong Kong/ Singapore/ Taipei), 9 am (Tokyo) and 11 am (Melbourne) Duration: 3.5 hours Program Three panels (Housing & community recovery, Infrastructure recovery, and Disaster & memorialization) and breakout discussions will be included. Please click here to view the program. Live Stream Watch the live stream video here on the date.   About ArcDR³ ArcDR³ Initiative is an international platform that brings together 11 Universities from Pacific Rim region for the production and exchange of knowledge on environmental design that reduces the risk of recurring disasters and enhances resilience through the integration of theory (research) and practice (design). Participating Universities National Singapore University The University of Hong Kong The University of Melbourne Tohoku University Tsinghua University University of California, Berkeley University of California, Los Angeles University of Washington National Cheng Kung University Pontifical Catholic University of Chile The University of Tokyo
Contact
Us
×
Speaker