Loading Events
  • This event has passed.

ArcDR³ Forum Vol. 1: New Agendas for Regenerative Urbanism

June 27 @ 7:00 am - 11:00 am

 

ArcDR³ Forum Vol.1: New Agendas for Regenerative Urbanism is the first ArcDR³ event in the series of research, symposia, and exhibitions organized by the Initiative. Under the umbrella of Grand Syllabus, proposed by ArcDR³ Initiative, 11 Participating Universities from the region with recurring risks of natural disasters, present local syllabi for the context-specific design studio in the 2020-2021 academic year.

The event is organized as part of the APRU Multi-Hazards Program and serves as a stage for the presentation and exchange of local syllabi developed by participating universities and the discussion for the future education of Architecture and Urban Design. Culminating projects will be discussed in conferences, shown in exhibitions, and compiled into a publication.

Date & Time

June 26 at 4 pm Pacific Time (US/ Canada) & 7 pm (Santiago)
June 27 at 7 am (Beijing/ Hong Kong/ Singapore/ Taipei), 8 am (Tokyo) & 9 am (Melbourne)

Duration: 4 hours

Access

The Forum will be accessible to all via live stream on YouTube
at
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rl6Hvitu5A4&feature=youtu.be

Program

Three panels (Earth, wind and fire, Water, and Multi-Hazard) and breakout discussions will be incldued.
Please click here to view the proceeding.

About ArcDR³

ArcDR³ Initiative is an international platform that brings together 11 Universities from Pacific Rim region for the production and exchange of knowledge on environmental design that reduces the risk of recurring disasters and enhances resilience through the integration of theory (research) and practice (design).

Participating Universities

National Singapore University
The University of Hong Kong
The University of Melbourne
Tohoku University
Tsinghua University
University of California, Berkeley
University of California, Los Angeles
University of Washington
National Cheng Kung University
Pontifical Catholic University of Chile
The University of Tokyo